So this is what it’s like to be a grad student…

Well since I’ve gotten back from holiday things have sort of shifted gear. I’ve moved from the relaxation that is lying on a beach next to Jona to the pit of despair that is spending late nights in my office trying to write my thesis.

Okay so it’s not THAT bad, but it certainly isn’t enjoyable. The reality has set in that I will very soon be leaving which means I must finish my thesis very VERY soon. I’m sure it will get done, it’s just a matter of how much pain I want to experience at the end of my time here to finish it (answer: as little pain as possible please!).

Well beyond the exciting world that is office 4E 2.26, my garden has been growing! The last time we checked in things were just starting to come up, but now that “summer” (I use that term very generously with regards to the weather situation in England) is in full swing things have really taken off. Check out this photographic evidence!

I grew this funny looking thing!

So much tomato.

Beans and lettuce and peas oh my!

My sunflower is taller than me! Here is an awkward picture to prove it.

Fuller view of garden. I know what you're thinking, and yes that's a strawberry popcorn plant in the foreground.

Well that’s all for now. Let’s just hope I write faster than my pepper plants grow (fun fact: they aren’t growing).

 

 

 

About rbelisle

A bee researcher moving from Boston to Bath. Trying to make a difference in a world full of b's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So this is what it’s like to be a grad student…

  1. your garden makes me merry!

  2. Looks fantastic 🙂 your blog makes me smile..

Leave a Reply

