I think I’m a lower haight type of gal…

More of less immediately after my parents left I hopped on a plane myself. This time I was headed to San Francisco for the Materials Research Society conference and to meet up with some of my favorite peeps while I was out there.

Though getting there was a bit of a hassle (long flight + thunderstorms = bad times) I had a very awesome, though brief visit. The conference went well. I gave my presentation without having a total nervous meltdown. I even ran into a couple people that I know (an Olin prof and someone from Bath).

It also turns out that San Francisco is pretty cool. Not only does it have awesome people in it (read: Molly, Kate, Dave, etc.), it is also surrounded by awesome people (read: Giulia, Will, Raphaels, etc.). On top of that it happens to have good schools, good food (mexican food oh how I’ve missed you) and all sorts of funky little neighborhoods to explore.  Way to win San Fran.

Also…Sutro Baths! My Harold and Maude loving heart was so happy to hike around here.

Sutro Baths!

About rbelisle

A bee researcher moving from Boston to Bath. Trying to make a difference in a world full of b's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

