A Card comes to town

With visitors, adventures and holidays things have been hectic. So to catch you all up I begin with: Brittany Card.

Some mere days after Gavin made is return to Philly I made my return to the Bristol airport to welcome Britt to the wonderful land of cream tea and real ale.

Needless to say, being able to share my new home with one of my best friends was an awesome time. We braved the rain, explored parks, went to pub quiz and caught up on the chats which an oceans distance had delayed. Despite the new location it felt like an entirely normal week of Britt and I hanging out (complete with wedges, though from the Porter instead of the Boynton). Perfect.

After a couple of days in Bath, Britt and I headed to London to meet up with her beau and current Moroccan resident Zach Shain. Together we ventured across a very very rainy London, stopping to visit our palls at the palace and for a pint or two.

You’d have to ask Zach and Britt to be sure, but I think I’m getting better at my “beginners tour to London.” Future visitors: be excited.

After our weekend in London I saw Britt and Zach safely off to Paris (safely off meaning I sprinted with them through St. Pancreas to make sure they made their train) and returned to Bath. Five days later I was back at the train station to receive the pair for a last few days of fun in Bath before they returned to their respective countries. They arrived just in time to see the Christmas lights come on in Bath and stayed just long enough to meet my next guest: Jona!

 

About rbelisle

A bee researcher moving from Boston to Bath. Trying to make a difference in a world full of b's.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

